Four Odisha Rajya Sabha Seats To Go For Elections On March 26

25 February 2020


Bhubaneswar: The biennial election for four Rajya Sabha seats of Odisha will be held on March 26, said a press note from Election Commission of India.

The election is for four members of Rajya Sabha whose term is all set to end on April 2. The MPs from Odisha are Anubhav Mohanty, Narendra Kumar Swain, Sarojini Hembram and Ranjib Biswal.

Apart from these four mentioned members, 51 seats in Rajya Sabha from 16 other states are also set to go for elections.

The elections will be held as per the following schedule:

Issue of Notification: March 2, 2020

Last Date of Making Nominations: March 13, 2020

Scrutiny of Nominations: March 16, 2020

Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations: March 18, 2020

Date of Poll: March 26, 2020

Hours of Poll: 9 am - 4 pm

Counting of Votes: March 26, 2020, at 5 pm