Four Odia Players Selected In National Men's & Women's Hockey Teams

18 October 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: Four Odia players, one in the men's team and three in the women's team have been selected for the upcoming FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers Odisha.

Odisha defender Amit Rohidas has found a place in Indian Men’s Hockey team captained by Manpreet Singh and Vice-Captained by SV Sunil

Among women, Deep Grace Ekka, Lilima Minz and Namita Toppo, have been selected in Indian Women’s Hockey team for FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers scheduled on November 1 and 2 at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has congratulated the Odisha players for getting selected in the National teams.

"Congratulate #Odisha player Amit Rohidas for making it to 18-member Indian Men's Hockey Team for the @FIH_Hockey Olympic Qualifiers to be played at #KalingaStadium, #Bhubaneswar. Best wishes to the team," the Chief Minister wrote on Twitter today.