Fire broke out at a plastic factory near Kanheibindha village in Soro
Elephants destroy two houses, damage paddy at Goda village in Khurda
7 armed Maoists allegedly loot 3 guns, 7 mobiles in Nayagarh
Excise sleuths seize 45gm brown sugar worth around Rs 5 lakh in Bhubaneswar
Patkura Assembly elections under Kendrapara LS to be held on May 19

Former Jajpur MP Mohan Jena Resigns From BJD

28 March 2019


Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: Former MP from Jajpur parliamentary constituency Mohan Jena resigned from the primary membership of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Thursday.

In his resignation letter addressed to BJD supremo-cum-Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Jena alleged he has been ignored by the party and not included in any events or activities.

Similarly, ex-chairman of Puri Municipality Jayanta Kumar Sarangi also quit the BJD expressing his displeasure over the functioning of BJD district working president of Puri.

Sarangi also stated that he felt being cheated and betrayed in the party and finds no more future prospect.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Jayanta Kumar Sarangi

Related News