Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26
ASI Installs Jaya-Vijay Idols At Singhadwar Of Puri Srimandir
3 New Cyber Crime Police Stations To Be Set Up: Odisha DGP

First Time MLA Raghunandan Das Defeats Damodar Rout, Awarded Berth In Naveen's Ministry

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

29 May 2019

Debashish Maharana

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: First time MLA Raghunandan Das who defeated veteran leader Damodar Rout from Balikuda-Erasama assembly constituency, has been awarded a berth in Naveen Patnaik's new ministerial team.

Das, 60, belongs to Balikuda in Jagatsinghpur district and is a lawyer by profession. He had contested from the Balikuda-Erasama seat in 2014 as an Independent candidate.

Das had come to the BJD fold after quitting the BJP on the eve of the elections. He secured more than one lakh votes in the Balikuda-Erasama constituency. Lalatendu Mohapatra of the Congress got 49,048 votes while Rout had to bite dust in his bastion, at the third position with a meagre 37,298 votes.

Das has secured a berth as Minister of State in Naveen's 19-member ministerial team.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Raghunandan Das, Minister of State, Odisha