Actor Sunny Deol reaches Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) office in New Delhi
18% voter turnout recorded till 11AM in Odisha in third phase polls
Sri Lanka bombings claim 10 Indian lives

Elections 2019: BJD Declares 9 Candidates For Assembly Polls In 2nd List

24 March 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal on Sunday announced the second list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections. BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik made the announcement of nine candidates at Naveen Nivas here.

Dr Raseswari Panigrahi has been fielded from Sambalpur while Kishore Mohanty will contest the assembly polls from Brajarajnagar. Bolangir royal scion Arkesh Narayan Singhdeo will contest elections from Bolangir assembly constituency.

Other candidates announced today were: Potangi: Pritam Padhi, Jharigaon: Prakash Chandra Majhi; Lanjigarh: Pradip Kumar Biswal; Rairakol: Rohit Pujari; Malkangiri: Mukund Sodhi and Loisinga: Pradeep Behera.

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister, Odisha

Related News