Abandoned newborn rescued from road in Digisira village in Puruna Cuttack
Chandrayaan 2 Mission Called Off Due To Technical Snag
Farmers stage road blockade by placing gunny bags of paddy in Dharmagarh
Fire breaks out in a restaurant near Singhadwara in Puri
Odisha Assembly Speaker SN Patro adjourns House till 11:30 am

Elections 2019: AICC Releases List Of 5 Candidates

05 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Friday released a list of 5 candidates, including one for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Jharkhand and four for Odisha Legislative Assembly polls scheduled later in the month.

The party has fielded Manoj Kumar Yadav from Chatra Lok Sabha seat in Jharkhand.

In its list of four candidates for Odisha Assembly polls, the Congress has chosen Debyani Behra from Badasahi, Surendra Prasad Pramanik from Soro, Ananta Prasad Sethi from Simula and Digambar Das from Chandabali.

Assembly and Lok Sabha polls in Odisha will be held simultaneously in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.