Brother-sister duo killed in road accident in Bolangir
Puri: IIC transferred for clicking selfie with a murder accused
Margaret Atwood, Bernardine Evaristo Win Booker Prize
Rourkela: Five miscreants loot Rs 13 lakh at gunpoint from a vehicle
White Tiger 'Subhranshu' dies at Nandankanan Zoo
Two minor girls allegedly abducted by miscreants in kendrapada
400 packets of cigarette seized at Bhubaneswar airport

Cyclone FANI: Odisha Govt Assigns Senior IAS Officers Special Duty For Relief & Restoration Supervision In 8 Districts

01 May 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: In view of the imminent very severe cyclonic storm FANI predicted to play havoc on Odisha, Odisha Government today appointed senior IAS officers with special duty for relief and restoration work.   

The State Administration today appointed senior IAS officer Suresh Mahapatra for looking after the relief and restoration measures in Puri district, Pradipta Mohapatra for Jagatsinghpur district, Pradeep Jena for Kendrapara district, Anil Samal for Jajpur district and Balwant Singh for Balasore district.

Sources said that all of them have been directed to report by 5 pm today.

Besides, nine other IAS officers have also been entrusted with the special duty to deal with the disaster management.

While IAS officer Saswat Mishra has been entrusted with Jagatsinghpur district, Krishan Kumar to look after Khurda district, Hemant Kumar Padhi to look after Kendrapada district, Sanjeev Chopra entrusted with Cuttack district, Sangramjit Nayak to supervise Cuttack city, Premchand Choudhury and Mohammed Abdul Akhtar will jointly look after Balasore district affairs, Surendra Pal Thakur has been entrusted with Bhadrak district while Manisha Banerjee has been posted at the office of Special Relief Commissioner (SRC).