12 BJD MP-Elects Meet Naveen
12 BJD MP-Elects Meet Naveen

CPI (M) Fields Janardan Pati From Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency

17 March 2019


Bhubaneswar: The Communist Party of India (Marxist) on Saturday announced that senior leader Janardan Pati be fielded from Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constituency to contest the upcoming polls.

The Central Committee of CPI (M) released a list of 45 candidates to be fielded in 12 states and union territory. Pati informed the media that his fight will be against the BJD and BJP, and the main poll issue will be labourers, unemployed youths, farmers and tribals.

The list also included names for 16 Lok Sabha seats each from West Bengal and Kerala. The party has also announced two names for Assam, one for Haryana and two candidates each for Tripura and Tamil Nadu.