Youth allegedly beaten to death past enmity
Six pangolin traders arrested from two villages in Udala

Congress Releases Names Of Candidates For 9 Assembly, 2 LS Seats In Odisha

03 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee (CEC) of All India Congress Committee (AICC) has released names of candidates for nine assembly and two Lok Sabha seats in Odisha.

As per a communique from General Secretary Incharge of CEC, Mukul Wasnik, the names of the assembly constituencies along with the candidates are mentioned below.

  1. Balasore - Manas Das Patnaik,
  2. Dharmasala - Smruti Rekha Pahi,
  3. Jajpur - Santosh Kumar Nanda,
  4. Hindol (SC) - Trinath Behera,
  5. Kamakhyanagar - Bhabani Sankar Mohapatra,
  6. Baramba - Bobby Mohanty,
  7. Paradeep - Arindam Sarkel,
  8. Pipili - Yudhister Samantary,
  9. Begunia - Prithvi Ballabh Patnaik.

Likewise, while senior leader Panchanan Kanungo has been fielded from Cuttack Lok Sabha seat, Manas Jena will contest from Jajpur Lok Sabha seat.