Bhubaneswar Airport’s Under-Construction Building Collapses; 1 Dead
Mentally-retarded man jumps off terrace of his house in Andharua area
2 lady teachers of Pitabash UG ME School killed in Pipili

CM Felicitates Odisha Team For Winning Women’s National T20 Tournament For The Blind

23 December 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday felicitated Odisha's Under-18 visually challenged Cricket team which emerged champions at the National level recently. The team defeated their Karnataka counterparts by 87 runs in a T-20 match held in Delhi. Odisha team's captain Leena Swain and player Padmini Tudu were adjudged Player of the Match in the event.

Odisha emerged champion in the maiden Samarthanam women’s National T20 tournament for the blind on December 19. In the final, it registered an 87-run victory over Karnataka. Odisha, after posting of 218 for eight in 20 overs, restricted its opponent to 131 for eight in 20 overs.

Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera, State Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities Sulochana Das and Sports Secretary were present on the occasion.