Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26
ASI Installs Jaya-Vijay Idols At Singhadwar Of Puri Srimandir
3 New Cyber Crime Police Stations To Be Set Up: Odisha DGP

BJD To Invite PM Modi, All Parties To Naveen Patnaik’s Swearing-In Ceremony

27 May 2019

Debashish Maharana

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Bhubaneswar: With the swearing-in ceremony of Naveen Patnaik-led new Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Government officially slated on Wednesday (May 29) and it is being the regional satrap’s record fifth consecutive term in Odisha, BJD today informed that Prime Minister Narendra Modi as well as all other political parties will be extended cordial invitation.

Talking to media today, BJD MLA-elect and party spokesperson Pratap Keshari Deb said, “Prime Minister will certainly be invited. We are concentrating on inviting all political parties in Odisha starting from BJP, Congress and even the small parties. All leaders of the political parties will be invited. All the MLAs and MPs elected this time will also be invited.  ”

“Various organizations, viz. Teachers, Farmers, SHGs, will also be invited. Besides, all our party officials and observers are going to attend the occasion.”

“In addition to this, all the industrialists and industrial houses associated with the Make In Odisha programme both from the State and country who have helped in furthering Odisha’s cause.”

Your browser doesn't support HTML5 video.

Pratap Keshari Deb, Spokesperson, BJD