Old-woman allegedly attacked & raped in sambalpur
Woman killed after being attacked by wild elephant in Dhenkanal
Youth critical after being attacked by his father-in-law in Digapahandi
youth dies after accidentally falling off a moving Express in Rayagada
Girl student found pregnant at a girls' hostel in Kandhamal

BJD Supremo Appoints New Gajapati BJD Chief, Party Office Bearers

29 March 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today gave new appointments for the Gajapati district party organization.

As per a press note issued by BJD State Secretary Bijay Nayak, Marut Pal has been appointed as the new BJD president of Gajapati district organization. Similarly, K. Appa Rao has been appointed as Gajapati District BJD vice-president, Prasanna Rout and Sunesh Rout as secretaries, D. Jagannath Raju is the new district president of Biju Krushak Janata Dal, S. Lingraju is the new district president of Biju Yuva Janata Dal and Lenka Simadri is the new district working president of Biju Yuva Janata Dal.