Farmer Trampled To Death By Elephant
Pregnant woman carried on cot as ambulance failed to reach her village
15 girl students of Joda Ashram school left hostel in Keonjhar
Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik unveils the book 'Majestic Mara'

BJD Membership Drive: State Committee To Ensure Success Of Campaign

07 September 2019


Bhubaneswar: The State Membership Drive committee of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has been assigned the duty to co-ordinate with leaders of all districts in Odisha to make the campaign successful.

The committee comprises of State vice-presidents Prasanna Acharya, Devi Prasad Mishra and Pramila Mallik; State spokesperson Pratap Keshari Deb and State general secretaries Sanjay Ku. Das Burma, Pradeep Ku. Panigrahi and Pranab Prakash Das.

It is the responsibility of the committee members to co-ordinate with District Observers, District Presidents, MPs, MLAs and Constituency Leaders regarding the membership drive, which had been inaugurated by BJD supremo-cum-Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on September 2.

Patnaik had inaugurated his party's membership drive by signing as the first primary member of the party along with 24 other primary members.