4 Accused In DISHA Gang Rape And Murder Case Shot Dead

Odisha CM Appoints New State General Secretary, Other Office Bearers Of BJD

25 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: In order to strengthen the organizational activities in the State, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) supremo Naveen Patnaik today has allotted new responsibilities to senior leaders. Biswajit Mohanty has been appointed as State General Secretary of Biju Janata Dal with immediate effect.

It is notable to mention here that Biswajit Mohanty, who was a BJP spokesperson, had quit the saffron party and joined the conch party this month.

According to a press release, Anisur Rahaman of Jagatsinghpur is appointed as State vice-president of BJD, Minority Cell. And Md Yasin Baig of Phulbani as State general secretary of BJD Minority Cell.

Sk Md Islam (Sunil) of Salipur, Habibulla Khan of Jatni and Sk Md Raffique of Bhadrak are appointed as State Secretaries, BJD Minority Cell and Mrs Rizwana Begum of Pattamundai as District Working President BJD Minority cell, Kendrapara with immediate effect.

Naveen Patnaik has also appointed Mohammed Murtuza as co-observer for Bhadrak assembly seat. Aftab Alam, Ganesh Mishra, Sisir Parija, Sushree Mandakini and Jyotirmayi Parida have been appointed co-observers for Korei, Saraskana, Jagatsinghpur, Tirtol and Bhandaripokhari respectively.