BJD Appoints New Block Chiefs In Ganjam & Kandhamal

26 February 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today appointed new block presidents in Ganjam and Kandhamal districts.

A press note issued by BJD State Secretary Bijaya Nayak states that Rajendra Prasad Pradhan has been appointed as BJD Block President of Bhanjanagar Block in Ganjam district.

Similarly, Basudeb Panda has been appointed as BJD Block President of K.Nuagaon Block and Rajesh Kumar Digal as BJD Block President of Chakapada Block in Kandhamal district with immediate effect.

Also Read: After Pulwama Attack, Odisha University Prof Loses Her Job For Speaking Against War On News Channel

Also Read: Odisha CM Launches 5 High Performance Centres, Felicitates 162 Sports Persons