Bijepur By-Polls: Candidates Cast Votes, Hope To Clinch Coveted Seat

21 October 2019


Bhadrak: With polling fever gripping the Bijepur Assembly constituency, party’s candidates cast their votes at their respective booths on eventful Monday.

Ruling Bharatiya Janta Party’s (BJD) candidate Rita Sahu cast her vote at Barpali booth at about 9.20 am. She said, “Voters are very excited, especially the female voters. I have done a lot of groundwork and hope that it will pay off. I believe voters are very optimistic and will vote for development yet again. They have put their trust on Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and BJD will be victorious in this election.”

Among the first to cast his vote was Congress candidate Dillip Panda who cast his vote from a booth at his village Manpur.

Similarly, Bharatiya Janta Party's (BJP) Bijepur candidate Sanat Gadtia too exercised his constitutional right. Confident that BJP will win Bijepur, he said, "Constitution of India gives every citizen the right to chooise their representative. I am happy to see people come out and vote. I met several voters and am very happy after interacting with them."

Today’s polling will decide the fate of 2,32,264 voters and the five candidates who wish to lead them.

Rita Sahu, BJD's Bijepur Assembly Candidate

Sanat Gadtia, BJP Candidate, Bijepur