773 positive cases, 32 deaths in last 24 hours: Health Ministry

Bijepur By-Election: Candidature Of Two Aspirants Cancelled

01 October 2019


Bargarh: In the run-up to Bijepur by-election the candidature of two aspirants was cancelled by the returning officer, Padmapur sub-collector Tanmay Darwan on Tuesday.

They are Samajwadi Party's Gangadhar Pujari and independent candidate Dolamani Behera.

There are five candidates whose candidatures have been accepted after scrutiny. They are BJD's Rita Sahu, Congress' Dilip Panda, BJP's Sanat Gadatia, Akhil Bharatiya Hindu Mahasabha's Ashok Mittal and independent candidate Brundaban Purohit.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature is October 3. By-election in the assembly segment will be held on October 21.