Fire broke out at a plastic factory near Kanheibindha village in Soro
Elephants destroy two houses, damage paddy at Goda village in Khurda
7 armed Maoists allegedly loot 3 guns, 7 mobiles in Nayagarh
Excise sleuths seize 45gm brown sugar worth around Rs 5 lakh in Bhubaneswar
Patkura Assembly elections under Kendrapara LS to be held on May 19

Bijaya Nayak Promoted As BJD State General Secretary, Transgender Meera Appointed Party Observer

11 April 2019


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister and supremo of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Naveen Patnaik today appointed Bijaya Kumar Nayak as State General Secretary of BJD with immediate effect.

Earlier, he was the State Secretary of the party as well as party's media coordinator.

Patnaik has also appointed sitting MLA Kishore Tarai as Kendrapara District President, Nisikanta Pradhan as District Secretary General and Ajit Nayak as District Vice-President of Biju Janata Dal with immediate effect.

Similarly, Sumitra Jena has been appointed as BJD State General Secretary and co-observer of Balasore and Bhadrak districts.

While Kamala Tiria has been appointed as State Vice-President of Biju Mahila Janata Dal (BMJD) and co-observer of Baripada assembly constituency, Sujata Jena appointed as General Secretary of BMJD and co-observer of Bhandaripokhari assembly constituency and Bhagyashree Pradhan appointed as Secretary of BMJD.

Tanmay Swain has been appointed as co-observer of Balikuda-Erasama and Paradeep assembly constituencies.

Similarly, Sudarshan Behera of Pallahara assembly constituency has been appointed as BJD State Secretary and co-ordinator of the constituency, Dr Hussain Rabi Gandhi appointed as observer of Khandapada assembly constituency and Kunal Rout as District Vice-President of Khorda.

This apart, Nimai Murmu of Bijatala Block in Mayurbhanj district has been appointed as the State Secretary of the BJD.

Biju Mahila Janata Dal vice-president Mira Parida, has been appointed as the Observer of Bhubaneswar-Central assembly segment.

Related News