Dreaded criminal injured during encounter in Kendrapara
Harvested paddy from 3 acres of land gutted as fire breaks out
One arrested by Excise Department for smuggling 23 gram brown sugar
Man allegedly attacks wife with a knife following a family feud
Demon king Kansa reaches Puri to take a holy dip in sea
Senior leader Pranay Sahu joins BJD
Elephant herd goes amok in Baripada

Bharat Bandh: East Coast Railway Alters Train Schedules

08 January 2019


Bhubaneswar: The two-day Bharat Bandh called by ten trade unions disrupted normal life in many parts of the country today. In view of the Bandh, East Coast Railway has cancelled, controlled and partially cancelled trains running through Odisha. Here is the list:

Controlled En-Route: --

Chennai-Howrah Coromandal Express at Bhadrak from 7.15 am to 7.35 am

Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi Express at Bhubaneswar from 6 am to 6.45 am

Puri-Howrah Shatabdi Express at Retanga from 7.10 am to 7.33 am and at Bhubaneswar from 7.33 am to 8.58 am

Bhubaneswar-Balangir Inter City at Bhubaneswar from 6.30 am to 6.53 am

Puri-LTT Express at Retanga from 6.30 am to 7 am at Bhubaneswar from 7. 11 am to 8. 39 am

Puri-Paradeep/Barbil Inter City at Delanga from 6.40 am to 9.05 am

Visakhapatnam-Amritsar Hirakud Express at Khurda Road from 6.45 am to 7.35 am and at Retang from 7.53 am to 8.45 am

Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express at Khurda Road from 7.48 am to 9.15 am

Nagarcoil-Shalimar Express at Khurda Road from 6.25 am to 7.25 am

Mysore-Howrah Express at Khurda Road from 7.25 am to 9.25 am

Tirupati-Bhubaneswar Express at Rambha from 7.30 am to 8.40 am

Yesvantpur-Howrah Express at Brahmapur from 7.30 am to 7.52 am

Secunderabad-Howrah Falaknuma Express at Ichhapuram from 7.45 am to 9.05 am

Howrah-Chennai Mail at Bhubaneswar for 1 hour

Muzafarpur-Yesvantpur Express at Mancheswar for 55 minutes

Durg-Puri Express at Bhubaneswar New from 7.50 am to 8.47 am

Bikaner-Puri Express at Naraj from 8.17am to 9.03 am

Cancellation: --

Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Inter City Express from both the directions.

Puri-Cuttack-Puri Passenger from both the directions

Cuttack-Brahmapur-Cuttack Passenger from both directions

Cuttack-Bhadrak-Cuttack Passenger from both the directions

Brahmapur-Cuttack-Brahmapur MEMU

Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack MEMU

Bhubaneswar-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar Passenger from both directions

Partial Cancellation: --

Palasa-Cuttack-Palasa Passenger will run between Palasa and Mancheswar and remain cancelled between Mancheswar and Cuttack from both directions

Puri-Gunupur-Puri Passenger will remain cancelled between Puri and Brahmapur and run between Brahmapur and Gunupur from both directions.