Bank Hours In Odisha Normalised, To Operate With Full Strength

21 May 2020


Bhubaneswar: The working hours of all the banks in Odisha have been rescheduled in view of the relaxations given in the 4th phase of lockdown, as per a letter from the Finance Department on Thursday.

Finance Department's Special Secretary PK Biswal in the letter to the Convener of State Level Bankers Committee (SLBC), Odisha and all District Collectors mentioned the working hours to be implemented in the State for all banks.

Biswal stated, the following working hours are to be implemented in the state for all banks, BCs, CSPs for smooth banking transactions in the interest of the public.

(a) All scheduled banks including Cooperative Banks and RRBs in the state must operate with full staff strength in all working days from 10 AM to 4 PM for customers like normal times.

(b) The Banking Correspondents (BCs) and Customer Service Point (CSPs) in the State are allowed to operate from 7.00 AM to 6.30 PM except from 2.00 PM to 4.00 PM for the benefit or rural customers.