Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26

Anup Sai Appointed Campaign Committee President, Rita Sahu Vice-President For Bijepur Assembly Seat

01 April 2019

Mohammed Ishtiyaque

Bhubaneswar: With just days until voters will decide fate of candidates in Odisha, BJD supremo-cum-Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has handed over major charges to his party leaders including former Brajarajnagar MLA Anup Sai and sitting Bijepur MLA Rita Sahu.

Bijepur has been in headlines since the by-poll, a prestige battle won by BJD, in the constituency. Presently, Patnaik has decided to contest from the assembly seat and have already filed his nomination papers in this regard.

In order to strengthen the party organisation and intensify the poll campaign in the area, Patnaik has appointed Anup Sai as Campaign Committee president and Rita Sahu as vice-president for Bijepur Assembly constituency

While Prabbhat Aditya Mishra has been appointed as Campaign Committee organiser for the constituency, Reeta Satpathy and Bhisma Saraf has been appointed as members.

Besides, Jogendra Swain has been appointed as co-observer of the assembly constituency.