Body of a daily wage labourer found near Taladanda canal
Several social organisations observe 12-hour Chitrakonda bandh
Minor girl allegedly gang raped by 8-10 miscreants in Rourkela

Ama Gaon Ama Bikash: Odisha CM Sanctions Rs 35.93 Cr For 133 GPs Of 5 Blocks In 5 Districts

09 November 2018

Ajesh Mallick

Bhubaneswar: Under the ongoing ‘Ama Gaon Ama Bikash’ flagship programme of Odisha Government since March 5 this year, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 35.93 crore for executing projects in 133 Gram Panchayats (GPs) of 5 blocks in 15 districts.

The Blocks are Raighar in Nabarangpur district, Dasarathpur in Jajpur district, Baliapal in Balasore district, Tangi-Choudwar in Cuttack district and Biridi in Jagatsinghpur district.

The Chief Minister today sanctioned Rs 7.908 crore for 349 projects to be undertaken in 26 GPs of Raighar Block while Rs 10.50 crore for 480 projects in 35 GPs of Dasarathpur Block, Rs 7.29 crore for 305 projects in 27 GPs of Baliapal Block, Rs 5.73 crore for 350 projects in 24 GPs of Tangi-Choudwar Block and Rs 4.50 crore for 238 projects in 21 GPs of Biridi Block.

Including today’s programme, the Chief Minister has till date sanctioned funds on the spot for 5276 GPs under 241 Blocks while Rs 1201.04 crore has been approved for 48,733 rural projects.

In this programme, the Chief Minister directly discusses with the villagers and sanctions funds for their proposed projects. It is also the best example of the Odisha CM’s 3T mantras of Technology, Team Work and Transparency.

Besides the Council of Ministers, MPs, MLAs, Chief Secretary, Development Commissioner, Panchayati Raj Department Principal Secretary and senior officers of various departments of the State Secretariat, concerned District Collectors, elected PRI members and the village people of the concerned blocks were also present.

Also Read: Demonetisation 2nd Anniversary: Congress Stages Protest Before RBI In Odisha’s Capital City

Also Read: Public Bicycle Sharing Project In Smart City Bhubaneswar Soon