Bodies of woman, her married daughter recovered from their house
Cobra along with her 25 hatchlings rescued by members of Snake Helpline
Odisha Doctors Join Nationwide Day-Long Strike, OPDs Shut
Two killed in lightning strike in Badadei village
Lakhs Flock To Puri As Snana Purnima Rituals Begin, Devotees Enthralled
Minister of State (MoS) and BJP's Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi takes oath
Orissa HC Lawyers Boycott Court Till June 26
ASI Installs Jaya-Vijay Idols At Singhadwar Of Puri Srimandir
3 New Cyber Crime Police Stations To Be Set Up: Odisha DGP

Know The Faces In Naveen Patnaik's New Ministerial Team

28 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Naveen Patnaik is all set to take oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha on Wednesday. While there have been 14 Chief Ministers to have led Odisha in the past, this will Naveen's fifth term as the CM.

With one more day to go for the swearing-in ceremony, many names are doing rounds for who gets the prized seat in Naveen's council of ministers.

As per reliable sources, senior BJD leaders - Surya Patra, Ashok Panda, Nabakishore Das, Ranendra Pratap Swain, Prafulla Mallick and Bikram Keshari Arukh have got a call from Naveen Nivas (Chief Minister's residence) today evening.

These newly elected MLAs are likely to get a berth in Naveen's new team.

This apart, the other leaders who got a call from the CM's residence are - Sushant Singh, Pratap Jena, Dibyashankar Mishra, Jyotiprakash Panigrahi, Padmini Dian, Sameer Das, Padmanav Behera, Jagannath Saraka and Tukuni Sahu.