29th Odia Film Awards And 6th Odia Tele Awards Ceremony Concludes

02 March 2019

Snigdha Chandan Das

Bhubaneswar: Ravi Shankar Patnaik bagged the prestigious ‘Jayadev Puraskar’, during the 29th State Film Awards, for his life time contribution to Odia film industry in editing.

‘Hello Arsi’ received the best film award with Late Sambit Mohanty and Parthasarathi Ray receiving the best director and the best actor award for the same movie. Producer of the National-award winning Odia film, Ajay Routray was also awarded on the occasion.

Sunmeera Nagesh received the award in best actress category for the film ‘Laila O Laila’. Jitendranath Mohapatra received the award for best story for the movie 'Drustant' Baidyanath Das bagged the best music director award for the movie 'Laila o Laila'.

Satyajit Pradhan and Asima Panda received the best playback singer award for male and female categories respectively. Pradhan recieved the award for 'Sapana Ra Pathe Pathe' and Panda received the award for the movie 'Mun Khanti Odia Jhia'.

‘Tu Mo love Story’ won awards in three categories. Debidatta Mohanty, Arun Mantri and Subash Behera received the best screenplay, best lyricist and best art director award respectively.

Best supporting actor was Manoj Pattnaik and best supporting actress was Mamuni Mishra for the movie 'Mun Khanti Odia Jhia'. Best comedian award went to Tribhuban Panda for the movie 'Hero No. 1'.

SK Muralidharan received the award for best choreographer for the movie 'Just Mohabbat'. The special jury award was given to Prayumna Lenka (actor) for the film - 'Shiva Not Out'.

The award ceremony was a two-day event which concluded on Friday when the 6th State Level Tele-Awards were given. Today, 'Sanja Sakala' bagged the Best Tele Film (Education) on the occasion. Manas Parida has penned the screenplay and also directed the tele film Sanja Sakala.

Ashok Kumar Mishra received the best producer award for the tele-serial 'Ragada' and Sarada Prasanna Swain received the best director award for 'Nirupaya'.

Television serial 'Nua Bohu' bagged five awards at the State Level event, including the best tele serial award. Best character actor award was bagged by Somesh Mohanty for 'Rajkanya' and Manisha Rath received actress award for 'Mo Jejemaa'.