Man allegedly kills son & buries body in his backyard in Athagarh
Railways increases advance reservation period for special trains to120 days
Odisha reports 63 fresh Covid19 cases today
Two floor of Parliament Annexe building sealed after officer tests positive
Newly-wed couple found dead in their house in Bhubaneswar

Kandhamal Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

24 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of tribal-dominated Kandhamal parliamentary constituency on April 18 (second phase polling of the General Elections-2019).

BJD MP candidate Achyuta Samanta: Won by 149216 votes. Total votes bagged- 461679

Congress MP candidate Manoj Kumar Acharya: Lost. Total votes- 138993

BJP MP candidate Kharabela Swain: Lost. Total votes- 312463

While Rajya Sabha member and KIIT & KISS founder Achyuta Samanta had been fielded by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its candidate, his contenders were Manoj Kumar Acharya of Congress and Kharabela Swain of BJP (former Balasore MP).