Cuttack Lok Sabha Seat Final Result

24 May 2019


Bhubaneswar: Here is the final democratic mandate given by the citizens of Cuttack parliamentary constituency (the erstwhile and historic capital of Odisha).

BJD MP candidate Bhartruhari Mahatab: Won by 121201 votes. He bagged 524592 votes in total.

Congress MP candidate Panchanan Kanungo: Lost (Total votes- 99847)

BJP MP candidate Prakash Mishra: Lost (Total votes- 403391)

While sitting party MP Bhartruhari Mahatab had been fielded again by Biju Janata Dal (BJD) as its candidate, his contenders were Odisha’s former finance minister and economist Panchanan Kanungo of Congress and Prakash Mishra of BJP (retired DGP of Odisha).