Bhubaneswar Airport’s Under-Construction Building Collapses; 1 Dead
Mentally-retarded man jumps off terrace of his house in Andharua area
2 lady teachers of Pitabash UG ME School killed in Pipili

Sasmit Patra Appointed Member Of Departmental Consultative Committee On External Affairs

09 January 2020


Bhubaneswar: BJD Rajya Sabha Member Sasmit Patra has been nominated as a Member of the Departmental Consultative Committee on External Affairs. Some notable members of the Committee are Shashi Tharoor, Rahul Gandhi, Kirron Kher, Anand Sharma, Tiruchi Siva, Manish Gupta, Narendra Jadhav and G.V.L. Narsimha Rao among others.

The Committee is headed by Union Minister of External Affairs Subrahmanyam Jaishankar. Apart from this Committee, he is presently a member of three other Committees, namely Parliamentary Standing Committee on HRD (which includes Ministry of HRD, Sports and Youth Affairs, Women & Child Development), Joint Parliamentary Standing Committee on Office of Profit and Privilege Committee, Rajya Sabha.